Feral Bikini Pro, Dorian on Chest, RFK: The Lifter's Candidate

Massive Liftocracy W's

Powered by

Use MONDAY15 for 15% off.

GM,

So many W’s for the Liftocracy this week, unreal. Tech CEOs challenging each other to combat, jacked women going feral, Dorian Yates with the chest tips, feels good, man.

Thank you for subscribing to the Lifter’s Sunday Paper.

Our MF Sponsor:

If you’re looking for a preworkout that emphasizes clean caffeine, mental clarity, and sick pumps, check out today’s sponsor: Crystal Pump.

Some of the Monday Iron gang have already tried it and loved it, give it a shot. Use MONDAY15 for 15% off.

It’s not a preworkout, it’s an experience.

Thank you mustache man, let’s get into this week.

At a Glance:

Entertainment

  • IFBB Bikini Pro Gets Feral

Sports

  • Bullfrog Nutrition’s 6th Anniversary Event

  • Eddie Hall on the Cut

  • Dorian Yates on Training Chest

Business

  • Musk, Zuck, and Chesky Kickstart the Liftocracy

  • RFK Jr. is our Liftocratic Candidate

Let’s get into it.

Entertainment

IFBB Bikini Pro Gets Feral

This video of IFBB pro Sydney Taylor made the rounds last week followed by an outstanding slew of memes. Eventually, the woman was identified, tagged, and she made a video explaining that this happened as a result of her boyfriend and a close friend having an affair.

Sports

Bullfrog Nutrition’s 6th Anniversary Event

The Ohio-based supplement shop is celebrating 6 years in business with a meet-and-greet event at their Sylvania, OH location with a ton of huge athletes and influencers. At the moment the guest list consists of: Jay Cutler, Guy Cisternino, Goob, Joey Swoll, Marc Lobliner, Dorian Hamilton, Alex (Gains by Goose), and Monday Iron.

I’m gonna be there with my good friend Jake Sadler . It’s fucking insane that Monday Iron is included on that list. Perks of being in Ohio.

So come by, meet the athletes, buy some shit, and also try the Underdog Energy drink that we work with. I’ve got cases on the way so I’ll have samples and free cans to hand out.

Eddie Hall on the Cut

Here’s the millionth headline about Eddie Hall going into bodybuilding which he announced this past January.

“The Cut starts in 8wks”

Eddie posted this photo to his Instagram announcing that he will start cutting (presumably prep) in 8 weeks. As of now, no specific bodybuilding show has been identified, but he has said that it would be near the end of 2023.

Personally, I’m not sure if he would have to get his pro card like everyone else or if he would be allowed to step on an Olympia stage because of his status in Strongman.

If anyone knows please post it on the subreddit.

Dorian Yates on Training Chest

“Decline barbell bench press was a staple in my routine, roughly up until 1992. After this, I switched to more incline presses and didn’t really go back to decline.”

In this Instagram post, Dorian goes over the adjustments he made to his chest training leading up to his Olympia reign. Part of this adjustment was involving more of the Smith Machine in his training due to it being safer way to go to failure and beyond, especially with pause reps.

He also mentions his use of incline dumbbell flyes, casually using 50kg (110lb) dumbbells. Speaking from experience, fucking love the incline flyes.

I love how he closed out the caption. “It’s about making adjustments to your training and trial & error… it’s all a part of the process.”

When you see new exercises and ways to do them, try it and see how your body responds.

Business

Musk, Zuck, and Chesky Kickstart the Liftocracy

Lot of massive W’s for the Liftocracy this week, it’s almost suspicious.

The following is the Tweet that started it all. Another plan by Zuck to have a hand in everything anyone ever posts online.

As someone who built a following on IG and has to watch what I say (which is why I’m trying to build on other platforms) I hope Threads crashes and fucking burns.

Anyway, Elon rightfully replied with sarcasm pointing out that Zuck wants as much power and control over what people see, think, and say. Which I can’t necessarily blame him. Once you’ve made enough money, the only thing you can pursue after that is power and influence.

A Twitter user then sarcastically suggested that Elon “Better be careful, I heard he does the ju jitsu now,” to which Elon replied,”I’m up for a cage match if he is lol”

Zuck then posted this to his story:

So not exactly a Liftocratic debate, but we’re getting closer.

Then, AirBnB CEO Brian Chesky challenged any leader in tech to bench press,” which is like challenging any 5 year old to a dunk contest but it is Liftocratic nonetheless.

RFK Jr. is our Liftocratic Candidate

THE ONLY PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE THAT LIFTS. ENOUGH SAID. HE LIFT I VOTE. SIMPLE.

Rafi’s Desk

Glad to be back on the email grind. Thing are really looking up for me personally and Monday Iron. Just got a paid intern who’s helping out with memes and he’s doing a really good job. Hoping to hire out more and grow the brand as money keeps coming in from my job and the store.

I’m extremely excited, humbled, whatever to be at the Bullfrog Nutrition event. Again, it’s further evidence of Monday Iron bleeding into the real world, which is pretty amazing considering that it started out as just a meme page.

While it is amazing, I won’t say its surprising; because this has always been the plan. I knew it was just a matter of when stuff would pop off. Now I’m still working a lot at my job, so it’s not like I’m at the point where Monday Iron is full time, but that’s fine because I know that I’m going at the right speed for what this needs to be.

Since I’m not relying on Monday Iron as my sole source of income, I can make decisions purely on “is this what’s right for the brand,” and not just “are we going to be able to pay off our stuff this month.” It’s a rough strain on my time but it gives me the air cover that I need to make good long term decisions.

The outlook is good as long as I can remain consistent and get good people onboard to help build this thing. Glad to have you all supporting this.

Have a fantastic Sunday, and I hope your Monday is outstanding. Until next time.

Check out our Partners: