• The Monday Report
  • Posts
  • Strongman Steve Interview, Gorilla Mind Goes Primal, Sunday Mass, Rocky 4

Strongman Steve Interview, Gorilla Mind Goes Primal, Sunday Mass, Rocky 4

Slow news week, but we go.

Powered by

GM,

I’m gonna be real here, scraping together during this slow news week was rough, so had to make my own news in some of these cases. I wondered if it was just me, but then I saw that Greg Doucette put out a video giving commentary on a random Jubilee video from 5 years ago 💀

So must have been a slow week for fitness, everyone probably just prepping for Black Friday sales is what I would guess. So bear with me this week, gonna dig deeper for the next issue.

If you’re looking for a preworkout that emphasizes clean caffeine, mental clarity, and sick pumps, check out this week’s sponsor: Crystal Pump.

Some of the Monday Iron gang have already tried it and loved it, give it a shot. Orders ship the week of Nov 6.

(Until Monday you get an automatic 20% off)

It’s not a preworkout, it’s an experience.

Big ups to the mustache man, let’s get into this week.

At a Glance:

Entertainment

  • Strongman Steve x Monday Iron Interview

Sports

  • Jack Shit - Here is Rocky 4

Business

  • Gorilla Mind Goes Primal

  • Sunday Mass Giga-Sale

Let’s get into it.

Entertainment

Strongman Steve x Monday Iron Interview

Strongman Steve aka the Mustache Man and I covered a lot in our over 2-hour-long talk. For the most part we’re just shooting the shit but towards the end we get more into the business of Crystal Pump and how Redcon1’s CEO actually helped bring it back from the dead. Wild stuff.

If you need something to listen to today, throw this on and let me know what you think.

Sports

Jack Shit - Here is Rocky 4

When I say it was a struggle this week, I meant it. Best I can do for sports this week is the Director’s cut of the final fight scene from Rocky 4:

Business

Gorilla Mind Goes Primal

The final move in Derek’s master plan involving Liver King was revealed via IG Reel this last week when Gorilla Mind showcased their newest product: Argentinian Beef Liver Capsules.

Derek from More Plates More Dates dropped his “The Liver King Lie” video almost a year ago, using leaked emails to prove that Liver King was using PEDs, contrary to LK’s statements.

Not sure how long this has been in the works from Derek, but I’m sure that a product like this will be a success.

Sunday Mass Giga-Sale

The absolute boys over at Sunday Mass are having a storewide 30% off giga-sale, I wanted to put this in the letter because I really love this guy’s work.

We also did a collab a bit ago, it’s on a mega giga-sale right now.

Rafi’s Desk

Again, I apologize for the lower level of substance compared to previous letters, just going to have to dig deeper next week.

For me personally, lately it's just been another period of trying to get my shit together and plan out some big moves for next year. I got connected with someone local for merch that will hopefully allow me to increase quality and decrease costs, or at least keep costs the same.

Just taking this shit one day a time, I appreciate the support that you guys give.

Have a great week, let’s get after it.

Check out our Partners: